Welcome to Wetherby Town Council

Mayor of Wetherby

Town Mayor 2016/17 - Councillor Norma Harrington

Each year in May, the Town Mayor is elected by a vote at the Annual Meeting of the Town Council.

Councillor Norma Harrington was elected as Mayor for the 2016/17 municipal year.

If you wish to invite the Mayor to an event or function, please contact the Town Council offices, giving the following details:

  • Date, time and expected duration of your function.
  • Whether you require the Mayor to perform a specific function (e.g. starting a race, cutting a ribbon etc).
  • Background information if you require the Mayor to give a speech.
  • Parking arrangements.