Welcome to Wetherby Town Council

Town Councillors

Wetherby Town Council is made up of fifteen, volunteer councillors who are elected every four years. 5 councillors represent each of the three wards.
Additional information about each Councillor, including appointments to committees and links to their registers of interests, can be found by clicking on their profile picture. 

The main method of contacting the Town Council is via the offices in the Town Hall, but you can also e-mail a Councillor directly using the details given below.

Cindy Bentley
West Ward
E: cindy.bentley@wetherby.co.uk
Julie Brady
East Ward
E: julie.brady@wetherby.co.uk
Harry Chapman
North Ward
E: harry.chapman@wetherby.co.uk
David Frame
West Ward
E: david.frame@wetherby.co.uk

Norma Harrington
North Ward
E: norma.harrington@wetherby.co.uk

Victor Hawkins
West Ward
E: victor.hawkins@wetherby.co.uk

Nish Kanabar
North Ward
E: nish.kanabar@wetherby.co.uk

Kazia Knight
North Ward
E: kazia.knight@wetherby.co.uk

Alan Lamb
East Ward
E: alan.lamb@wetherby.co.uk

Galan Moss - Mayor
West Ward
E: galan.moss@wetherby.co.uk
Councillor Galan Moss - Mayor


Neil O'Byrne - Deputy Mayor
North Ward
E: neil.obyrne@wetherby.co.uk
Dawn Payne
East Ward
E: dawn.payne@wetherby.co.uk
Denise Podlewska
East Ward
E: denise.podlewska@wetherby.co.uk
John Procter
East Ward
E: john.procter@wetherby.co.uk

Gerald Wilkinson
West Ward
E: gerald.wilkinson@wetherby.co.uk